The table of users is a Data Table. This is created for you automatically when you configure the Users service. Many of the columns are automatically added at the moment they’re first needed.
You don’t have to use this table, you can use any table you like. Just delete the auto-generated table using the Data Tables Service:
and you’ll see this message at the bottom of the Users Service:
Click ‘Choose existing table’ to select a different table from this app or from any of your other apps.
To share users between apps, use the Users table from another app. By sharing one Users table between many apps, you can provide single-sign-on for all your apps simultaneously.
The following columns will be automatically added to the Users table. Feel free to use or manipulate them yourself, or add more:
password_hash- A bcrypt hash of the user’s password (password-based authentication only)
enabled- A boolean value indicating whether this user is allowed to log in. Uncheck to lock an account.
signed_up- The date and time when this user registered
last_login- The date and time when this user most recently logged in
confirmed_email- A boolean value indicating whether this user has confirmed their email address (password-based authentication only; only if email confirmation is enabled)
confirmation_key- A secret value used in the confirmation and password-reset links (password-based authentication only)
Add columns to your Users table to store extra information about a user. It’s very common to add a
column to store user roles (e.g. “is this user an administrator?”).