Speeding up Client Code to Avoid Timeouts and "Server code took too long"?

What I’m trying to do:
Hey all- I’m in desperate need of help. I’ve spent the past 6 months building a robust AI app and am on the ‘Professional Plan’. I deployed it 4 weeks ago and it was working, but now I’m getting hit with constant "anvil.server.TimeoutError: Server code took too long" pop up errors. I’m a mediocre programmer, and this app has grown significantly, but this still doesn’t make sense. I’ve speed up the code as fast as I can, I utilize background tasks, launchers, timers (to check for cell contents to tell me a background task is complete).

This app takes the contents of text boxes (like company name and url, ranging from 4 to 15 text boxes), and creates variables, saves the data in the table, then executes server function ‘launchers’, then executes background tasks. There’s a lot of calculations- but I still don’t know where the bottleneck is. It does calcs, executes about 3 out of 5 functions, then times out when it does that loop checking if product boxes are empty and launching that server/background task: deepdive_product_{i} etc.

What I’ve tried and what’s not working:
I’ve read the forums (believe me!). I’ve spliced up tasks, I’ve shortened code, I’ve even sent emails to sales and support asking if this is a sudden issue with their server, or if upgrading will help. I haven’t really gotten an answer.

Code Sample:

CLIENT SIDE CODE

def go_get_all_assets_click(self, **event_args):

# Stop the function if any of the fields are empty
        if not self.company_name_input.text or not self.company_url_input.text 
            anvil.js.window.alert("Please fill in all the required fields before generating the full description.")
            return
        else:
          # Check if the URL starts with "http" (case-insensitive)
          company_url = self.company_url_input.text.strip()
          product_url = self.product_1_url_input.text.strip()