Would it be difficult to add Blockly to Anvil?

Hi everyone, I’m currently using bubble as a tool for creating web apps, but I’m looking for some other platform that will allow me to do more. I saw that Anvil has amazing features, mainly the ability to work offline or even be packaged as a PWA for mobile devices.
Even though I’m a Python developer and coding isn’t a problem for me, I have a community of people that I consult with on building their apps, the vast majority of whom don’t have programming skills and don’t even want to learn.
If Anvil had some resource to abstract the code it would be great and so I could bring my community together with me to the Anvil universe.
Of all the forms of code abstraction I know, blockly is the one I like the most, it’s still programming but without the need to worry about the syntax.
Thanks for listening.

Welcome to the forum! Here are a few initial thoughts.

Would it be enough to use a tool like this to generate Python code that could be copied in? Blockly  |  Google Developers

Anvil’s representation of a form as a Python class would be a hurdle to integrating such code into an app, though, for starters.

Otherwise, while I suspect it is technically possible to integrate something like that into the Anvil IDE, my sense is that it is difficult and unlikely to happen. Anvil is fundamentally not a “no code” solution. The philosophy behind it is that code is good, that no-code solutions inevitably limit what you’re able to do.

Are you looking for a way to integrate blockly inside Anvil or you want to program Anvil with blockly instead of python, in other words replace python with blockly?

The typical Anvil’s user is either a beginner programmer that wants to learn or an expert programmer that wants to be more productive. I haven’t seen anyone around that…

Both beginners and experts are here to produce apps.