I'm new to all this so I really need help

so i have my own front-end website i want to continue building it using anvil but i don’t know how to import my own html, css and javascript if i even can do that
I really need the help here please

Welcome to the forum!

You haven’t really given enough detail for us to go on, or asked a question. You’ll need to give more details on what your “front-end website” is, and what it means to “continue building it using anvil”.

Then work out what you need help with so you can ask a question.

If the question is about how to work with Anvil, the answer’s going to be to go through the tutorials to start going through the Anvil learning curve before you start trying to integrate anything with your existing website.

The more specific you can make your question, and the more context you can give, the more likely you are to get an answer that’ll help.

2 Likes

I mean i built a website using html css and javascript but i want to import it to anvil an finish the backend

These are some excellent guidelines that can help us to help. Welcome! Anvil is amazing.

2 Likes

You can do that, but without a specific question, you won’t get very much helpful advice. You don’t say how far along the Anvil learning curve you are, so I’d suggest you get comfortable with Anvil by going through the tutorials.

There are also tutorials on incorporating custom HTML and CSS into an Anvil app.

1 Like

If your front end is complete and you just need to add some backend features, one option is to build a REST API with Anvil, and call those API functions from JavaScript (AJAX) in your front end.

Another option is to use your existing HTML as custom HTML templates in Anvil, inserting slots for Anvil design layouts where needed.

Another option is to treat your existing front end as a prototype and reconstruct that design entirely with Anvil layout widgets.